The Weapon Takers Saga

Series Maps

I’m pleased to now have a few maps of Dalriya as an aid to readers. The original map of Dalriya displays the whole continent. The newer maps of South Dalriya and North Dalriya provide the locations of key places that feature in the series. You can click on the maps to access a larger image.

Striking Out

Prequel Short Story

Starting over is hard. Sometimes it’s the only option.

Since she was a young girl, Moneva has worked for the most powerful crime lord in the Empire. A chance encounter offers her a way out. Can she take it?

This prequel is set five years before the events of Toric’s Dagger, Book One of The Weapon Takers Saga. It develops Moneva’s storyline, and also features a couple of other characters familiar to readers of the series. Get it free when you sign up to my newsletter.

Toric’s Dagger

Book One of The Weapon Takers Saga

Toric’s Dagger is just another religious relic, until it’s stolen. Belwynn and her twin brother, Soren, volunteer to lead a team tasked with its retrieval. Drawn into a world of danger and treachery, they must rely on Soren’s magical abilities, and on the telepathic bond they share.

Now, as kingdoms and empires start to fall, the twins confront the dark forces that threaten them. They must not let the Dagger fall into the wrong hands. But when mercenaries, zealots and sorcerers are all hunting for the same weapon, who should they trust?

‘Adventurous and fun, I like old school fantasy with wizards and mages and mysterious magic, especially when the story is tightly told with a lot of world building.’ The Weatherwax Report

‘Quite simply, this is the most fun I’ve had reading since the Kingkiller Chronicles.’ readper

‘I loved the relationship between the siblings and the interconnected storylines within the content of the book.’ Review Tales

‘Fans of Robert Jordan’s Wheel Of Time and J R R Tolkien’s Lord Of The Rings books will love this book. The characters and the story itself was very well developed. An epic saga of adventure and fantasy will transport you into another world.’ amazon.com

‘This was a great adventure story. I couldn’t put it down. It has magic, fighting and a variety of new races I’ve never heard of before so it was definitely like being in a new fantasy world. It is a classical good vs evil story line. I liked how fast paced it is and I can’t wait to read the sequel.’ amazon.com


Bolivar’s Sword

Book Two of The Weapon Takers Saga

Bolivar’s Sword is the fabled weapon of the greatest hero of the Krykker race—and Rabigar needs it. There’s just one problem. Rabigar has been exiled from his homeland, never to return, on pain of death.

Belwynn has escaped from the clutches of Ishari. But her brother Soren, and her friends, have not been so lucky. Who will help her in a rescue attempt that seems certain to fail?

Meanwhile, the armies of Ishari are on the march, aiming to smash the resistance of the Brasingian Empire. Will the fragile coalition hold? Or will the dark forces that have been unleashed destroy their world? As war comes to Dalriya, the stakes couldn’t get any higher…

‘Wow, a fantastic read with an action packed, magical adventure and a fascinating, well written cast of characters.’ amazon.com

‘I find the authors writing style reminiscent of David Eddings; easily read and swiftly flowing. The chapters melted away while I shared the adventures of the people we were introduced to in Book One/Toric’s Dagger.’ amazon.com


The Jalakh Bow

Book Three of The Weapon Takers Saga

The weapon takers have bought themselves some time to complete their quest. But when their enemies return, they will find that they have become more ruthless and terrifying than ever.

In the steppe lands of the far north, Soren must seek out the bow of the Jalakh tribes. In Kalinth, Belwynn must face a mysterious evil disguised as a friend. And in the high mountains of his Krykker homeland, Rabigar must learn a bitter lesson: nowhere is safe.

The Jalakh Bow continues the action-packed series, The Weapon Takers Saga. The series concludes with Book Four, The Giants’ Spear.

‘This series just keeps getting better. Wonderful imaginative storytelling with fantastic characters.’ amazon.com


The Weapon Takers Saga Books 1-3

An Epic Fantasy Collection

‘Compelling all the way through.’ amazon.co.uk

The Giants’ Spear

Book Four of The Weapon Takers Saga

The quest for the seven weapons of Madria draws to its epic conclusion.

In the ice wastes of distant Halvia, Rabigar must locate the Spear of the legendary Giants. In the vast expanse of the Lantinen Sea, Soren must search for the lost race of the Asrai.

In Kalinth, Belwynn must hold back the armies of the vengeful Lord of Ishari. As time runs out, she knows she must face her greatest test. Can she confront a god, and win?

‘Very surprising end. Fantastic series. Characters you will hate to leave behind, a great story, epic fantasy. The end will blow you away.’ amazon.com